Улучшение экономических показателей с Вита GP

Введение Вита GP в корм для свиней способствует сокращению количества используемых антибиотиков и стимуляторов роста.

Рентабельность – главный показатель успешного свинокомплекса

Эко-содержание домашнего скота – процесс, который постоянно меняется. К причинам, побуждающим к изменениям, можно отнести требования законодательства, конечного потребителя, или желание сократить расходы на свинокомплексе.

Существует несколько способов оптимизации свиноводства. Одним из способов может быть сокращение использования противомикробных препаратов для снижения риска возникновения устойчивости к антибиотикам. Другой метод может заключаться в повышении ценности рациона, который выражается коэффициентом конверсии корма. Любой из этих методов поможет не только оптимизировать процесс свиноводства, но и значительно сэкономить на лекарственных препаратах и кормах.

Вита GPпоможет улучшить производственные показатели в разных ситуациях

В основе Вита GP находится смесь среднецепочечных жирных кислот (СЦЖК), обладающая ярко выраженным антибактериальным эффектом и уникальная здоровая клетчатка, способная связывать и вымывать бактерии. Кормовая добавка доказала свою эффективность в борьбе с Lawsonia intracellularis в период откорма, что делает возможным сокращение количества используемых антибиотиков, например, Тилозина. Соответственно, сокращение количества антибиотиков способствует повышению прибыли на животное и снижению риска возникновения устойчивости к антимикробным препаратам. Совсем недавно компания Ньюсайенс провела ряд испытаний с целью определения влияния Вита GP на коэффициент конверсии корма на свинокомплексах с низким уровнем заражения. В испытаниях было задействовано более 500 свиней в период откорма с одинаковым весом на момент начала испытаний. Дозировка Вита GP составила 2 кг на тонну корма СК5 и 1 кг на тонну корма СК6. В результате наблюдалось увеличение среднесуточного привеса в то время, как потребление корма оставалось практически неизменным, что привело к снижению конверсии корма на 0,11 (Рисунок 1).

Рисунок 1: Использование Вита GP на свинокомплексе с низким уровнем заражения способствовало снижению конверсии корма, что позволяет сократить расходы на корм без негативного влияния на характеристики животных.

Во втором испытании также было задействовано более 500 животных. На этот раз Вита GP была введена только в корм СК5 вместе с другой кормовой добавкой, способствующей улучшению работы кишечника. В результате коэффициент конверсии корма был снижен на 0,15. Снижение было связано со значительным улучшением качества фекалий, что в очередной раз подтверждает важную роль комбинации СЦЖК и здоровой клетчатки в защите кишечника, улучшении показателей роста и повышении ценности корма.

Улучшенные производственные характеристики животных – ключ к оптимизации свиноводства

Поддержка оптимальных процессов пищеварения в период откорма имеет первостепенное значение для сокращения затрат на корм. Например, снижение конверсии корма на 0,1 на протяжение всего периода откорма, позволяет сэкономить около 9 кг корма на 1 животное. Безусловно, снижение коэффициента конверсии корма на 0,2 является непростой задачей, однако это позволит сэкономить 18 кг корма на голову. В результате, при оптимизации процессов кормления, свинокомплекс с 1000 животных способен сократить расходы на 9-18 тонн корма, в которые также входят затраты на его транспортировку, обработку и т. д.

Функциональная кормовая добавка Вита GP подходит всем свинокомплексам и станет вашим помощником при оптимизации процессов кормления и улучшения состояния здоровья животных.

Ваш специалист Agrimprove

Romain D’Inca
Product Manager Pigs EMEA
+32 472 62 00 75

Stay up-to-date

Would you like to be kept informed of our latest developments? Register here and stay up to date.

I'm interested in(Required)
Consent(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Vita GP makes sustainable pig production more profitable

Closing the sustainability gap by making it profitable at farm level can be achieved with Vita GP through lower needs for antimicrobials or feed to grow your pigs. 

Profitability is a key success factor for sustainable rearing of pigs  

Rearing livestock animals in a sustainable way is a necessary but continuously evolving process. Cost-efficient practices are permanently looked for, whether the objective is to comply with regulations, customer demand, or to improve welfare. However, sustainability must go along with equal or improved economical balance of the farm to be maintained over time. 

Several ways exist to make pig farming more sustainable. One way can be to optimize the use of antimicrobials to reduce risks of antibiotic resistance. Another way can be to improve diet valorization generally estimated in animals by the Feed Conversion Ratio (FCR), to save raw materials and reduce manure amounts. Doing better in at least one of these items will improve not only the sustainability of the farm, but will also generate savings in expenses for medication or feed. 

Vita GP improves performances in various situations  

Vita GP contains a combination of medium chain fatty acids with proven strong antibacterial  effects associated to a unique health fiber with bacteria binding and flushing capacities. It is a proven solution to fight Lawsonia intracellularis in growing and finishing pigs and the subsequent needs for antibiotic treatments e.g. Tylosin. The reduced antibiotic usages consequently increases the revenue per pig while contributing to lower risks of antibiotic resistance. More recently, Nuscience conducted series of trials investigating the contribution of Vita GP to the FCR in farms with good health status. In a trial involving > 500 pigs growing finishing pigs of comparable starting weight, Vita GP was fed at 2kg/T of feed in starter phase and 1kg/T of feed in growing and finishing phases. Numerically higher average daily weight gain (ADG) was observed despite comparable feed intake (FI), leading to a statistically significant reduction of FCR by -0.11 (p<0.05) in growing phase (Figure 1). This indicates that, in growing period, Vita GP protected digestive tract of pigs from reduced performances, despite no clear signs of stress or challenge. 

Figure 1: Feeding Vita GP to well performing animals improved significantly FCR in growing phase, allowing savings in feed without negatively impacting overall performances.

In a second trial involving again > 500 pigs, administration of Vita GP only during growing phase on top of another gut health functional feed ingredient led to a similar reduction of FCR of -0.15, associated to significantly better feces quality (p<0.05). This observation confirmed the important role played by the combination of MCFA with the health fiber on general gut protection and growth performance and the subsequent improved valorization of the feed. 

Turning animal performances into concrete contribution on sustainability 

Keeping the digestion of pigs’ diet optimal in later stages is of paramount importance to lower the contribution of feed on pig production costs. For example, reducing FCR by -0.1 all along the fattening period saves about 9 kg of feed per pig. Reducing FCR by -0.2 is of course very challenging, but can save about 18 kg of feed per pig. It means that optimizing feed efficiency of a batch of 1,000 pigs during their fattening period can relieve between 9 T and 18 T of raw materials culture, transport and processing, and finally, costs. 

By serving all type of farms, Vita GP closes the sustainability gap on the nutrition and health levels. Its use during growing and finishing phases go beyond coping with regulations. It testifies of a proactive mindset of farms and feed mills to achieve a more reasonable use of antimicrobials and a reduced pressure on the environment, preserving the health of animals and people so as reducing footprint on vegetal and animal agriculture. 

Your Agrimprove Expert

Romain D’Inca
Product Manager Pigs EMEA
+32 472 62 00 75