يتطلب إنتاج لحوم الدواجن والبيض الانتباه إلى التفاصيل. ونتيجة للاختلافات في الظروف البيئية، توفر المواد الخام، الامراض وتفضيلات المستهلك الفريدة من نوعها، يمكن أن تختلف طريقة تربية الدواجن من منطقة لأخرى. على الرغم من كل هذه الاختلافات، فإن لمنتجي الدواجن هدف مشترك، ألا وهو الإنتاج بأفضل طريقة ممكنة لتحقيق دخل مستدام.

لتحقيق دخل مستدام، يحتاج منتجو الدواجن إلى رعاية حيواناتهم والتأكد من أنهم أقل عرضة لأي نوع من الإجهاد. يمكن أن يكون الإجهاد ناتجًا عن الظروف المناخية، مكونات رديئة الجودة، الالتهابات البكتيرية، الفيروسية أو المخلوقات الأولية، بالإضافة إلى وضع الاستجابة المناعية والعديد من الأسباب الأخرى المؤدية لضعف الحيوانات وأدائها. حتى إذا كان التمثيل الغذائي للنمو أو معدل إنتاج البيض مرتفعًا، فإن ذلك يؤدي للإجهاد، مما يتسبب في إطلاق الجذور الحرة ويؤدي لتكوين أنواع الأكسجين التفاعلية (ROS). يؤدي وجود فائض من الأكسجين التفاعلي إلى إتلاف البروتينات، الحمض النووي والدهون، بالإضافة إلى ضعف وظائف الخلايا والأعضاء، وفي النهاية فقدان الأداء. يطلق على هذا اسم الإجهاد التأكسدي، ويصاب به الحيوان عندما يفقد القدرة على تحييد الجذور الحرة لعدم امتلاكه ما يكفي من مضادات الأكسدة.

تصنيف مضادات الأكسدة

تصنف مضادات الأكسدة إلى مجموعتين رئيسيتين وهما: مضادات الأكسدة الإنزيمية ومضادات الأكسدة غير الإنزيمية (الشكل 1). تُنتج مضادات الأكسدة الإنزيمية داخليًا وتعزز عملية إبطال الأكسجين التفاعلي، أما مضادات الأكسدة الغير إنزيمية فيتم توفيرها بشكل أساسي في العلف، وتساهم أيضًا في إبطال الأكسجين التفاعلي.

الشكل 1: مضادات الأكسدة عبارة عن جزيئات يمكنها منع أو إبطاء أكسدة جزيئات ضارة أخرى، ويوجد منها نوعان رئيسيان وهما: الإنزيمية التي ينتجها الجسم، وغير الإنزيمية الموجودة في العلف، وتشمل الفيتامينات مثل فيتامين جـ وفيتامين هـ.

واحدة من المجموعات في مضادات الأكسدة غير الإنزيمية هي مجموعة متعددة الفينول، وتتضمن هذه المجموعة عدة جزيئات مختلفة الأصول (الشكل 2). وضمن فئة مركبات الفلافونويد وحدها يوجد أكثر من 5 آلاف جزيء مختلف. تتمتع جزيئات البوليفينول بقدرتها على كسح الإلكترون وتساعد مضادات الأكسدة الإنزيمية في الحفاظ على نشاطها لفترة أطول. Vitanox هو مضاد للأكسدة نباتي طبيعي، ويحتوي على كل من الفلافونويد ومشتقات حمض الفينول، ويساهم Vitanox في الحفاظ على جودة الأمعاء من خلال تحسين صحة القناة الهضمية وضمان منع الجزيئات والبكتيريا من دخول مجرى الدم.

تصنيف متعدد الفينولات

الشكل 2: مضادات الأكسدة غير الإنزيمية والموجودة ضمن مجموعة البوليفينول تتميز بامتلاكها إلكترون إضافي، مما يسمح لها بالتخلص من الجذور الحرة الموجودة في الجسم. (Rambara, 2020)

مضادات الأكسدة ذات قدرات مثبتة علميًا

أجريت تجربة ميدانية مع عدة تجار، ولوحظ تأثير Vitanox الإيجابي، حيث ساهم في تحسين قوة قشور البيض وجودة الزلال. زلال (بياض) البيض هو مكون رئيسي في البيضة، علاوة على كونه من مضادات الأكسدة الممتازة، في فترات الاجهادات، تزداد أهمية زلال (بياض) البيض نتيجة لوظيفته الفعالة كمضاد للأكسدة، لكن ذلك يتسبب في تدهور جودة البيض وصلابة قشرته، ومع ذلك، يمكن أن يساعد Vitanox على تعويض هذه القدرة المتزايدة (الشكل 3).

الشكل 3: أجريت دراسة تجريبية على دواجن عمرها 57 أسبوعًا، ودعم Vitanox جودة زلال (بياض) البيض الذي تم قياسه باستخدام وحدة Haugh، كما حسن Vitanox من صلابة القشرة عند مقارنته بالمجموعة الضابطة في نهاية التجربة عندما أصبح عمر الدجاج 81 أسبوعًا.
الشكل 3: أجريت دراسة تجريبية على دواجن عمرها 57 أسبوعًا، ودعم Vitanox جودة زلال (بياض) البيض الذي تم قياسه باستخدام وحدة Haugh، كما حسن Vitanox من صلابة القشرة عند مقارنته بالمجموعة الضابطة في نهاية التجربة عندما أصبح عمر الدجاج 81 أسبوعًا.

عندما مُنحَ الفروج Vitanox كمكمل غذائي، لوحظت مجموعة من الآثار الإيجابية على معدل التحويل الغذائي وزيادة الوزن – تم قياسهم بواسطة انخفاض بيروكسيد الدهون لعضلات الثدي – مما يؤدي إلى تحسين جودة لحم الفروج. كما وجدت التجربة انخفاض MDA بشكل كبير، وهو عامل مرتبط بعمر تخزين أطول وطعم أفضل (الشكلان 4 و5).

الشكل 4: أجريت تجربة بحثية في جامعة بوزنان لعلوم الحياة في بولندا، وأظهرت الدراسة بوضوح أن Vitanox حسن بوضوح من أداء دجاج الفروج الحي في عمر 42 يوم.
الشكل 5: تم قياس مستوى MDA – والذي يشير إلى انخفاض بيروكسيد الدهون، طعم أفضل وفترة تخزين أطول – وفاقد الإذابة، ولوحظ وجود تحسن واضح عند استخدام Vitanox.

في علم إنتاج الدواجن الحديث، ومع تنوع السوق العالمية، يمكن لتفاصيل صغيرة إحداث فرق كبير بين الربح والخسارة. ولهذا السبب، من الضروري حماية الحيوانات من الإجهاد. أثبت Vitanox – أحد مضادات الأكسدة الطبيعية – من خلال الأبحاث الميدانية أنه يساهم في تحسين أداء الدواجن خلال الأوقات العصيبة، علاوة على تقوية وظيفة مضادات الأكسدة ودعم الآثار المضادة للالتهابات، وهذا هو حجر الأساس للنجاح الاقتصادي الحالي والمستقبلي في مجال تربية الدواجن.

Contact your agrimprove expert

Jan Vervloesem
Category manager poultry

The production of poultry meat and the consumption of eggs requires an eye for detail. Due to differences in environmental conditions, availability of raw materials, disease pressure, and unique consumer preferences, the way poultry is kept can vary from region to region. Despite all of these variations, poultry producers have one common goal, to produce in the best way possible in order to achieve a sustainable income.

To achieve a sustainable income, poultry producers need to take care of their animals, ensuring they are less susceptible to any kind of stress. Stress can be caused by climate conditions, poor quality ingredients, bacterial-, viral- or protozoal infections, activation of an immune response, and other causes to result in weak animals and loss of performance. Even high growth metabolism or high egg production can result in stress, causing the release of free radicals and leading to the formation of reactive oxygen species (ROS). An excess of these molecules results in damaging proteins, DNA, and lipids, reducing cell and organ function and eventually a loss of performance. This is called oxidative stress and occurs when the animal is no longer capable of neutralizing free radicals with antioxidants.

Classifying antioxidants

Antioxidants can be classified into two main groups: enzymatic antioxidants and non-enzymatic oxidants (Figure 1). The enzymatic antioxidants are endogenously produced and enhance the process of ROS, breaking ROS down into intermediate molecules such as water and oxygen. The non-enzymatic antioxidants, mainly provided via feed, can also contribute to the functioning or production of the enzymatic antioxidants to nullify ROS.

Main classifications of antioxidants

Figure 1: An antioxidant is a molecule that can prevent or slow down the oxidation of other molecules. There are two main categories of antioxidants: enzymatic, which are produced by the body, and non-enzymatic, which are obtained from the diet and include vitamins such as vitamin C and E.

One category in the group of non-enzymatic antioxidants is the polyphenol group. This group contains several molecules from different origins (Figure 2). Within the flavonoids category alone, there are over 5,000 different molecules. The polyphenol group of molecules have electron scavenging capacities and contribute to helping enzymatic antioxidants maintain their activity over a longer production cycle. A phytogenic (plant based) natural antioxidant, Vitanox contains both flavonoid and derivatives of phenolic acid molecules. Besides the anti-oxidative function, Vitanox also contributes to maintaining intestinal quality by improving gut morphology and ensuring proper tight junctions that prevent larger molecules and bacteria from entering the bloodstream.

Classification of polyphenols

Figure 2: Non-enzymatic antioxidants, found under the molecular group of polyphenols, have an extra electron, allowing them to scavenge free radicals in the body (Rambara, 2020)

Proven antioxidative capabilities

In a field trial with commercial layers, the effect of Vitanox was observed via improved eggshell strength and albumen quality. Albumin, a major component in the albumen of the egg, is also an important antioxidative molecule. So, during times of stress, albumin is needed for its antioxidative function, causing albumen quality and shell quality to suffer. However, Vitanox can help compensate for this increased antioxidative capacity (Figure 3).

Figure 3: In a commercial trial study with 57 week old layers, Vitanox supported both albumin quality (measured in Haugh units) and shell strength when compared to a negative control until the end of the trial when the hens were 81 weeks of age

When supplemented with Vitanox, broilers experience a positive effect on FCR, weight gain and—
quantified by lower peroxide oxidation of the breast muscle—improved meat quality. The trial also
found MDA (Malondialdehyde) was significantly (P<0.001) reduced, which is linked to better
shelf life and taste (Figures 4 & 5).

Figure 4: In a research trial done at the Poznan University of Life Sciences (Poland) it was clearly shown that Vitanox improved live broiler performance at 42 days of age
Figure 5: Measured by the MDA level—which indicates lower lipid peroxidation, better taste, and improved shelf life—and drip loss, the quality of meat improved significantly with Vitanox

In modern poultry production, with the varying global market, small details can make the difference
between profit and loss. Therefore, it is crucial to prepare and protect animals from stress. Vitanox,
a natural antioxidant, has demonstrated—through research and field studies—to contribute
to supporting poultry performance during stressful situations. Its strong anti-oxidative function, and
related anti-inflammatory effects, are highly relevant to the poultry industry’s current economic and
future success.

Contact your agrimprove expert

Jan Vervloesem
Category manager poultry