M-prove: هدف واحد، تحسين آداء الأمعاء

في ظل التحديات المختلفة التي تواجه صناعة دجاج اللاحم، يظل تحسين الأداء المعوي بمثابة الدعم الرئيسي لتمكين النمو المثالي وترسب البروتين، ومن خلال الجمع بين الخصائص المضادة للبكتيريا للأحماض الدهنية متوسطة السلسلة (MCFAs) مع خصائص إفراز الإنزيم في علم الوراثة النباتية، فإن M-prove لديه القدرة على تحسين وظائف الجهاز الهضمي مما يسمح للقطيع بالتفوق. 

التحديات في مجال قطاع الدواجن 

في صناعة الدواجن العالمية، تتنوع التحديات التي يمكن أن يواجهها المزارعين تمامًا، ويمكن تصنيفها عمومًا إلى 4 فئات رئيسية: (1) سلوك السوق والمستهلك، (2) التشريعات، (3) الإدارة وعملية الإنتاج و(4) علم الوراثة (الشكل 1). 

غالبًا ما يكون سلوك السوق والمستهلك هو نقطة البداية في ابتكار المنتجات التي تؤدي في النهاية إلى بيع منتجات جديدة، ويمكننا أن نشير على سبيل المثال إلى الموضوع الأوسع لرعاية الحيوان ومراقبة البيئة، نظرًا لأن الرفق بالحيوان بدأ لأول مرة في الدول الاسكندنافية منذ عدة عقود، فقد أصبح اليوم مصطلحًا معروفًا وتم تحديده من خلال مجموعة من التوجيهات الأوروبية (مثل التوجيه رقم 2007/43/CE) والذي اكتسب فيما بعد بعدًا دوليًا. 

أدى الانتقاء الجيني إلى سلالات مختلفة من دجاج اللاحم، وكل منها يعبر عن بعض الاختلافات في التمثيل الغذائي، ونظرًا لأن التقدم الجيني عملية مستمرة، فنحن بحاجة إلى تحسين عملية التمثيل الغذائي هذه لدعم إمكانيات دجاج اللاحم بشكل كامل. 

يمكن تحسين أداء الجهاز الهضمي (GIT) من خلال التأُثير على: 

  • تناول العلف والعناصر الغذائية. 
  • هضم العناصر الغذائية. 
  • قدرة امتصاص العناصر الغذائية. 
  • عمليات تخمير الجهاز الهضمي. 
  • احتياجات الصيانة. 
  • عمليات الإنتاج ذاتها. 

تحسين القدرة الهضمية لدجاج اللاحم 

إلى جانب الإدارة الجيدة، لا شك أن هيكل العلف، تكوين العلف واستراتيجية التغذية هي أساس الأداء الجيد، وتماشيًا مع هذا، فإن الهدف من M-prove هو توفير الظروف التي تسمح للقطيع بتسريع نموه وتفوقه في الأداء، ويتكون M-prove من مزيج من الأحماض الدهنية متوسطة السلسلة والمختارة جيدًا مع المكونات النباتية التي تدعم الأداء الأمثل للجهاز الهضمي، بالإضافة إلى ذلك يساهم النشاط المضاد للبكتيريا والناتج عن MCFAs في تقليل التنافس على العناصر الغذائية بين مسببات الأمراض الحيوانية والاختيارية، ويحدث هذا النشاط بشكل رئيسي في الحوصلة باستخدام نظام الدفاع الخاص بالطائر (انخفاض درجة الحموضة) دون أن يكون له أي آثار جانبية مثل تقليل الرقم الهيدروجيني في الأمعاء الدقيقة مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض نشاط الإنزيم الداخلي. 

من خلال توجيه الميكروبات المفيدة نحو التوازن الأمثل، يمكن تحفيز دجاج اللاحم على استهلاك المزيد من العلف، ومع ذلك يجب تحسين قابلية هضم العناصر الغذائية والقدرة على الامتصاص أيضًا للسماح للطيور بالنمو بشكل أكثر كفاءة، وتساهم المكونات النباتية في المنتج في تعزيز إفراز الإنزيم من البنكرياس، وبالتالي تحسن وظائفه، وقدرة الطيور على الهضم، وفي النهاية يتم تحفيز استهلاك العلف. 

الجدول 1: أثر M-prove على عمل الجهاز الهضمي. 

وزن البنكرياس (غ) طول الأمعاء الدقيقة (سم) وزن الأمعاء الدقيقة (غ) % الرطوبة في البرازالرقم الهيدروجيني في الروث درجة حموضة المعدة 
العمر (بالأيام) 272727142841
المتحكم السلبي 3,07169,956,376,35,84,14
M-prove3,41177,767,8745,53,87
% التغييرات +11,1%4,6+%+20,4-3%-5,2%-6,5%

لا ينتج عن M-prove فقط بنكرياس أثقل وزنًا، ولكن أيضًا أمعاء دقيقة أكثر كثافة، وهذه إشارة إلى القدرة الهضمية، إلى جانب هذه التأثيرات على الأمعاء الدقيقة، يساهم M-prove أيضًا في تحسين قابلية الهضم عن طريق خفض درجة الحموضة في المعدة، مما يعزز بدوره تأثير MCFAs المضاد للبكتيريا، ويحسن الهضم والامتصاص (ترك القليل من العناصر الغذائية المتاحة للبكتيريا المسببة للأمراض) وهذا يؤدي إلى انخفاض محتوى الرطوبة في السماد، مما يُحدث فرقًا فيما يتعلق برفاهية الحيوان. 

بيئة الجهاز الهضمي ذات القدرات الممتازة في الهضم والامتصاص تكون جاهزة لتلقي المزيد من الأعلاف، مما يؤدي إلى أفضل، وكما يتضح من التجربة العلمية في الجدول 2، ينتج عن M-prove زيادة في تناول العلف، زيادة الوزن بشكل ملحوظ، وتحسن في تحويل العلف. 

وبذلك M-prove قادر على تحسين أداء الجهاز الهضمي فيما يتعلق بدجاج اللاحم.
عامل التحكم السلبي M-prove
متوسط زيادة الوزن اليومي (غ / يوم) 66.2b69.7a
تناول العلف (غ / يوم) 104.0b107.9a
WAFCR (2،5 كجم) 1.54a1.46b

من خلال الجمع بين MCFAs- والتي لها تأثير مضاد بكتيري قوي وأثر إيجابي على جهاز المناعة- مع مكونات نباتية مختارة جيدًا، وتحفيز العمليات الفسيولوجية، وبالتالي تحسين تناول العلف والقدرة الهضمية، وبذلك استطاع M-Prove إثبات قدرته على تحسين أداء وظائف الجهاز الهضمي فيما يتعلق بدجاج اللاحم. 

خبير Agrimprove الخاص بك

Jan Vervloesem
Category manager poultry

Stay up-to-date

Would you like to be kept informed of our latest developments? Register here and stay up to date.

I'm interested in(Required)

Agrimprove can store and use my personal information to respond to my request, as stipulated in the privacy policy.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

M-prove: one objective, optimizing broilers intestinal performance

By Jan Vervloesem, Category Manager Poultry

In light of the different challenges faced by the broiler industry, optimizing intestinal performance remains a key lever to enable ideal growth and protein deposition. By combining the antibacterial properties of medium chain fatty acids (MCFAs) to the enzyme secreting properties of phytogenics, M-prove is able to upgrade digestive functions allowing flocks to excel.

Challenges in the poultry industry

In the globalized poultry industry, challenges can be quite diverse. They can generally be grouped into 4 main categories: (1) market and consumer behavior, (2) legislation, (3) management and production process and (4) poutlry genetics (Figure 1).

Market and consumer behavior are very often the initiator of innovative products which, eventually, can result in new regulations. For this, we can refer for instance to the broader topic of animal welfare and environmental control. Being first raised in the Scandinavian countries some decades ago, animal welfare is today well and defined by European directives (e.g. Directive 2007/43/CE) and has more recently gained an international dimension.

Genetic selection has led to different broiler strains, each expressing some differences in their metabolism. As genetic progress is an ongoing process, we need to optimize this metabolism to fully support broilers high genetic potential.

The performance of the gastrointestinal tract (GIT) can be optimized by affecting:
> Feed and nutrient intake
> Nutrient digestibility
> Nutrient absorptive capacity
> GIT fermentation processes
> Maintenance needs
> The production process itself

Optimizing broilers’ digestive capacity

Besides good management, it is without doubt that feed structure, feed composition and feeding strategy are the basis for good performance. In line with this, the objective of M-Prove is to provide the conditions which allow flocks to accelerate their development and outperform. M-prove is a combination of well selected MCFAs and phytogenic components to support the optimal functioning of the GIT. Moreover, the antibacterial activity of MCFAs contributes to reducing the competition for nutrients between the animal and facultative pathogens. This  activity mainly occurs in the gizzard using the bird’s own defense system (low pH)  without having negative side effects such as reducing pH in the small intestine which would result in lower endogenous enzyme activity.

By steering the microbiome towards an optimal balance, broilers can be stimulated to consume more feed. However, nutrient digestibility and absorptive capacity need to be improved as well to allow the birds to grow more efficiently. The phytogenic components in the product contribute to enhance enzyme secretion from the pancreas, which can improve its functioning, birds digestive capacity, hence stimulate feed consumption.

Table 1: The effect of M-prove on GIT functioning

Pancreas weight (g)Small intestine length (cm)Small intestine weight (g)% moisture in facespH in manureGastric pH
Age (days)272727142841
Negative control3,07169,956,376,35,84,14
M-prove3,41177,767,8745,53,87
% change+11,1%4,6+%+20,4-3%-5,2%-6,5%

Not only does M-prove result in numerically heavier pancreas but also in a more dense small intestine, a parameter to indicate the digestive capacity. Besides these effects on the small intestine, M-prove also contributes to improved digestibility by lowering gastric pH, which in turn enhances the antibacterial effect of the MCFAs. Improved digestibility and absorption (leaving less nutrients available for the pathogenic bacteria) result  in reduced moisture content in the manure which could make a difference with regards to animal welfare.

A GIT environment with higher digestive and absorption capacities is ready to receive more feed, resulting in better performances. As can be seen in the scientific trial in Table 2, M-prove  results in a higher feed intake, better weight gain and improved feed conversion ratio.

M-prove is capable of optimizing the functioning of the GIT with regards to broiler performance
Negative
control
M-prove
Average daily gain (g/day)66.2b69.7a
Feed intake (g/day)104.0b107.9a
WAFCR (2,5 kg)1.54a1.46b

By combining  MCFAs – having a strong antibacterial effect and a positive effect on the efficiency of the immune system – with well selected phytogenic components, stimulating the physiological processes, thereby improving feed intake and digestive capacity, M-prove is capable of optimizing the functioning of the GIT with regards to broilers performance.

Written by

Jan Vervloesem
Category manager poultry
+324 77 45 75 17